Utopian Fields – Utopian Fields – 1989 – Prog – NACD070

Sale price160,00 kr



The ski band Utopian Fields was formed in the late 80s and managed to release two albums before they gave up. They got a record contract with the local company Colors, and the first line-up consisted of Tom-Inge Andersen (bass), Tor Dahl (guitars), Lars Fredriksen (vocals), Atle Bystrøm Olsen (guitars), Tor Øyvind Folleggg (keyboards) and Geir Wetle Holtan (drums, percussion), while Kjersti Thunem (flutes) and Ronny Bystrøm Olsen (harmonica) were guests. Utopian Fields played soaring and dreamy symphonic rock - or neo-prog/soft psych/progressive rock, where 70s prog such as Pink Floyd and Wishbone Ash were clear references. Maybe also Marillion and Camel. Neither of their two albums has been released on CD. About 150 pre-orders, we print.

1 ...Of A New Life

2 Sun

3 Wishful Thinking In The Garden Of Eden

4 Cloudless Sulphur

5 Metamorphosis, Sunrise Of God's Creation

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched