The Pussycats - Touch Wood - 1973 - 70's NACD049

Sale price160,00 kr


The Pussycats were among Norway's most important pop groups in the 1960s. The Pussycats were formed under the name The Arctics in Tromsø in 1964, and under this name they went to Sweden to try their luck. There they met Sten Ekroth, who offered to become their manager. It was Ekroth who gave the group the name The Pussycats. He also got them the Swedish organist Ingemar Stjerndahl from the group The Vexers. Their first two albums Psst! Psst! (1966) and Mrr… Mrr… (1966) has previously been out on CD, but Touch Wood has so far only been available on LP (and MC/8-track).

1 Because I Love You

2 Largo

3 One Of These Days

4 Don't ask for love

5 Trying To Forget You

6 Say You Want Me Home

7 Baby Let Me In

8 It's not that easy

9 Mother Nature

10 You

11 Lily

12 Goodbye Goodbye

13 In a dream

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched