Thanasis Zlatanos - Nekropolis - 1983 - Punk/new wave - NACD440

Sale price160,00 kr


Oslotrio started in 1982, by Thanasis Zlatanos (guitar, keyboards, vocals), Trygve Mathiesen (keyboards, vocals) and Sven Kalmar (drums). Nekropolis made experimental electronic (rock) music, colored by the members' varied experiences - the Greek Zlatanos (also called Zlat) had just given up in Lumbago, and had previously played jazz rock in the group Medusa. Mathiesen (also called Math) had a punk background, and formed one half of LiK, while Kalmar played in parallel in Nekropolis and Ung Pike Forsvrunnet. Mathiesen said goodbye in the autumn of 1982, after Nekropolis' debut album had been released, and started Ym:stammen. Kalmar and Zlatanos did some gigs as a duo, before the latter went home to Greece in the spring of 1983. Kalmar became a member of Holy Toy, and later helped start The Beste (The Aller Værste!).

1 Nor The Reflection
2 Black Scandinavians
3 The New Barbarians
4 Immigration Office

5 The Dead Don't Remember
6 Deformed
7 Too Cheap Clothes (For This Incredible Body)

8 Without Us

9 Oracle

10 Living Wrecks From These Beautiful Babies

11 In Talk To Dead Poets

12 Homage A Bach

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched