Subway Suck - Subway Suck's Little Red Album - 1979 - 70's - NACD063

Sale price160,00 kr


Hard rock band from Trondheim, formed in 1977 and disbanded in 1980. Subway Suck marks the very start of Dag Ingebrigtsen's recording career. Besides Ingebrigtsen (vocals), the band consisted of Hans Aafløy (guitar, keyboards), Jarl Mosand (bass, keyboards) and Erlend Antonsen (drums). Subway Suck released the single "NRK / Æ spyr" (1977) which was banned before its release. The band won the Trøndersk Mesterskap i Rock in 1979, and came 3rd in the NM in rock that same year, after Broadway News and Tornerose. Even before this competition, Subway Suck had been in the studio and recorded their first LP with producer Inge Holst Jacobsen. The record was released on red vinyl on the Vertigo label in 1979.

1 I Have Been in Paradise

2 Back to Life

3 You and Me

4 Split the Band

5 With a Knife

6 Raffle Doll

7 Just in Time

8 Tomorrow's Gonna Come

9 When I Die

10 The Pain of Being in Love

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched