Saturday Cowboys - We Like To Watch - 1981 - 80's - NACD075

Sale price160,00 kr



The Young Lords became Saturday Cowboys, which started officially in September 1980, with the line-up Kvitnes, Juliusson, Aasheim, Andersen and Stein Ramberg (ex Kollaps and he also in parallel with Front Page) as an additional guitarist. With the name change, the band's musical profile also turned away from the new wave feel and more in the direction of American adult rock/singer/songwriter tradition - a direction that Kvitnes would further develop later in his career. The Young Lords had a contract with the big and established Sonet, but after the break with them the band chose the Halden label New Noise, started by their own manager - Tom Skjeklesæther in 1978, as the publisher for Saturday Cowboys' only studio release We Like To Watch. During 1981, Aasheim gave up, and until the dissolution in November of the same year, both Torkel Varfjell and "Dino" Johansen stopped by on bass. Saturday Cowboys held their last concert in Fredrikstad in October 1981. The album was released in an edition of 500 on CD in 1989 and is now difficult to obtain.
1 Saturday Night

2 Human Cut-Out

3 Lolita Lane

4 Renegade Mon

5 Probably Never

6 Gone With The Wine

7 Blame It On The Agent

8 Like A Dog Leaves A Blind

9 So Much In Common With Myself

10 Wastin' Time

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched