Pål Thowsen – Surprise – 1979 – Jazz – NACD067

Sale price160,00 kr


Pål Thowsen is a Norwegian drummer, mainly in jazz. He is known for his collaboration with a number of Norwegian and international jazz musicians, and has also released several solo albums and received two Spellemann awards. He started his career in the early 1970s as a musician in Arild Andersen's quartet, which experienced international success throughout the decade. At the same time, he was also a member of the jazz rock band Moose Loose. In 1973, he collaborated for the first time with the jazz guitarist Jon Eberson, a collaboration that has lasted throughout his career in various constellations. Has otherwise played with musicians such as Radka Toneff, Terje Rypdal, Palle Mikkelborg, Odd Riisnæs and Dag Arnesen and was a member of the Jazzpunk ensemble, the Net, Halle/Eberson/Thowsen/ Kjellemyr and Metropolitan. Thowsen has released several albums under his own name and won the Spellemannprisen 1979 in the jazz album Surprise . Jon Eberson, Knut Riisnæs, Terje Venaas, Iver Kleive, Arild Andersen and Håkon Graf also play on the album, just to name a few.

1 Central Park

2 Music Fantasy

3 Rainbow Dance

4 Serenade

5 Blue Sky

6 Almost In Rio

7 Sun

8 To You

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched