Øresus - Ansikt Til Ansikt - 1983 – Punk/new wave – NACD129

Sale price160,00 kr


Øresus was a punk/new wave band from Skien that existed between 1979 and 1983. The band started under the name Mikey Mads Band and during its lifetime released two 7" and 1 LP. Øresus consisted of Ragnar Køhn (drums), Pål Lillefjære (guitar), Jan Ove Lorentzen (vocals, guitar) and Frode Wara (bass). The band's first four-track 7" got some attention, not least because of the song "Kåre (har du det godt med deg sjæl)" about the future prime minister Dear Willoch. This was followed up by the single «Mannen i badekaret», before the LP Ansikt til ansikt came in 1983. All were released on the band's own label. Musically, the band developed from ska-inspired punk via a more aggressive point to gloomy new wave inspired by Joy Division. The band disbanded in the summer of 1983 when Lorentzen moved to Bergen, where he was among other things in Radiofantomene. The rest of the members have all been in several bands, among which Frode Wara has played in Electric Gangsters, Fructdrops, Tracemen, Svarte Faen, and Ragnar Køhn in Paal & Paal Band. Øresus is one of the very few bands from the period that has a reunion and plays concerts today.


1 Angst

2 Tunnel

3 Sorg & Tårer

4 Ledere

5 Maktens Engler

6 Landsvik

7 Faste Rytmer

8 Ingenmannsland

9 Alle Sår

10 Gud/Satan

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched