New Jordal Swingers - Movin' On - 1984 – 80s – NACD214

Sale price160,00 kr



Movin' On was NJS' first album with Bjørn Kristiansen as guitarist and Asle Nilsen as bassist. The recording took place in Rosenborg Studios in the period 2 to 27 January 1984 and after a single release with the title track and "Love Going Blind". In February of the same year, LP and cassette were released by NJS Records/Slagerfabrikken. The soundscape here was probably far rougher than people were used to from NJS. Bjørn and Eigil Berg are responsible for all the original songs, and in addition we got NJS' version of the Elvis classic "Return To Sender". "Love Going Blind" and "Nobody's Fool" were also premiered by NJS in NRK TV's "I Ruta" on New Year's Eve 1983. The album reached 5th place on Dagbladet's sales list on 4 April 1984. In addition to the 11 released melodies, "( I'm Just A) Country Boy" and a new version of "Maybellene" started, but unfortunately not completed. Movin' On was on the Dagbladet list for 5 weeks in 1984 with 5th place as the best position.


1 Nobody's Fool 

2 Stay With Me Tonight

3 Love Going Blind

4 Rock Me Gently

5 Doctor Love

6 Movin' On

7 Riverboat Gambler

8 Searchin'

9 Sweet Little Angel

10 Saturday

11 Return To Sender

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched