Utopian Fields - White Pigeon, You Clean... – 1990 - Prog - NACD141

Sale price160,00 kr



The ski band Utopian Fields was formed in the late 80s and managed to release two albums before they gave up. They got a record contract with the local company Colors, and the first line-up consisted of Tom-Inge Andersen (bass), Tor Dahl (guitars), Lars Fredriksen (vocals), Atle Bystrøm Olsen (guitars), Tor Øyvind Folleggg (keyboards) and Geir Wetle Holtan (drums, percussion), while Kjersti Thunem (flutes) and Ronny Bystrøm Olsen (harmonica) were guests. Lars Fredriksen was eventually replaced by Bård Tufte Johansen. Utopian Fields played soaring and dreamy symphonic rock - or neo-prog/soft psych/progressive rock, where 70s prog such as Pink Floyd and Wishbone Ash were clear references. Maybe also Marillion and Camel. Their second album White Pigeon, You Clean... was released in 1990.

1 Pictures of Ages

2 Valley of Decision I

3 Change Within

4 Hazy & Puzzling

5 Fly On Days

6 Valley of Decision II & III

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched