Det elektriske kjøkken - Elefantene er kommet ‎- 1982 Punk/New wave - NACD139

Sale price160,00 kr



Det Elektriske Kjøkken was an experimental rock group from Trondheim. The band name was intended to vary; the variants were Det Elektriske Kjøkken, Jehovas Vitner, Elektriske Vitner, Lidende Ungdom og Ensomme Kyr, where adjectives and nouns were supposed to be combined freely. A demo cassette is circulating with the band name Elektriske Vitner, and on Kraftrock the band is listed as Jehovah's Witnesses, but mostly the band name Det Elektriske Kjøkken is used. Members were Sven Erga, Ragnar Wold, Lister and Knut Erik Misvær, the latter giving up after the first own release. The obscure musician Bern Balders appears on two songs on cassette 79-82; he is otherwise best known for the single "The Alter-Ego Effect/My Spy-Event", which sells for three-digit dollar amounts among international synth music collectors. Musically, Det Elektriske Kjøkken was rooted in punk, but gained a distinctive form of expression early on, and especially on Elefantene er kommen, the music was at times very experimental. In terms of lyrics, the band also had a very distinctive, partly surreal, approach. Tempelbrenner'n from Konkret Rock is an instrumental song inspired by the novel "The Temple of the Golden Pavilion" by Yukio Mishima, about the monk who burned Kinkakuji Temple in Kyoto, Japan. Det Elektriske Kjøkken released their records on the label Oh Yeah!, which they had created themselves.

1 Elefantene Er Kommet

2 Sirkel

3 Huset Brenner

4 Ute/Inne

5 You Know There Are Elephants In The Snow

6 1990 Bop

7 Pen Er Stygg

8 PILastral

9 P.E.F.T.

10 Goddag Kjøkken Goddag (DaDa)

11 Blå Elefant

12 Modellmafian

13 (Når Jeg Ser Inn I Dine) Triste Øyne - Del I

14 Gitar I

15 R's Lampe

16 Gitar II

17 (Når Jeg Ser Inn I Dine) Triste Øyne - Del II

18 Deathinvenice

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched