Egil Eldøen - Welcome into my Heart - 1985 - 80s - NACD137

Sale price160,00 kr


Egil Eldøen has garnered recognition as a vocalist within Norwegian pop, both on the basis of his role in Lava and for his solo career. Eldøen started his musical career in various dance bands in Bergen in the early 1970s and is one of the few Norwegian artists who is praised abroad for his English diction. During 1984, Eldøen collected a number of self-composed songs that did not fit into Lava, and these formed his first solo album, Welcome Into My Heart, which was released in March 1985. The album was recorded in Stockholm with Swedish musicians and with Svein Dag Hauge as producer. Eldøen and Anita Skorgan sang a duet on "We'll Make It". The album was nominated for the Spellemannprisen.


1 Watching Eyes

2 Stand By Me

3 Welcome Into My Heart

4 Desire

5 The Light

6 We'll Make It Vocals

7 Don't Play That Song

8 Blackouts
9 Watch That Girl

10 Ready For Rock'n Roll

11 Sweet Romances

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched