Moose Loose - Transition - 1976 - Jazz - NACD061

Sale price160,00 kr


Moose Loose was a jazz rock/fusion band that only managed to release two albums before disbanding in 1976. This is the debut Elgen er løs , which was released on Plateselskapet Mai in 1974, while two years later they released Transition with an almost entirely new cast. "New" Moose Loose here consists of Pål Thorstensen on bass, Espen Rud on drums, Håkon Graf on keys, Trond Villa on violin and Jon Eberson on guitar. The band name came from a children's book with English and Norwegian lyrics, where the goal was to create something fully Norwegian ("Moose") and also sound loose ("Loose"), and there won't be anything particularly looser and looser than this. The record has never before been released on CD. If we reach the target of 150 copies, the album will be pressed. If we don't make it, everyone will get their money back.


1 Funky Hi-Way

2 Trees

3 Ballad For My Little Girl

4 Filet

5 White

6 Graf

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched