Montage - Presence! - 1982 Punk/newwave NACD006

Sale price160,00 kr



Montage released only one record, Presence! from 1982. The band arose after drummer Michael Krohn left Kjøtt. The other four members, Helge Gaarder (vocals), Erik Aasheim (guitar), Jøran Rudi (guitar) and Per Tro (bass), then brought in Danish Michael Rasmussen on drums. From being a prototypical punk band at the start, Kjøtt had gradually started to experiment more. This had to do with Krohn's playful songwriting style being gradually replaced by Gaarder's more gloomy and experimental style, especially on the band's last release Op. This style was further developed by Montaje who can perhaps best be described as an art rock band.

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched