Ken Dang - Monsters & Miracles - 1984 – Punk/New wave – NACD206

Sale price160,00 kr



Ken-Dang from Bergen was started in the early 1980s by guitarist Odd Harald "Beinet" Hundvin, bassist Ronald Jensen, keyboard player/trombonist Morten Odéen who had previously played in the group Blåfugl, vocalist Kjersti Bergesen who had previously played in Ohms Marsj and Parkens Grøde, and drummer Terje H. Hanssen, who had a past in various swing jazz and big bands in the 1970s. The name Ken-Dang comes from the lead drum in Javanese gamelan music. Ken-Dang made a name for himself with a distinctive soundscape, which was a combination of exotic eastern rhythm patterns and English new wave. The music was also characterized by contemporary synthesizers, and both the audience and critics liked what they heard. The band released the EP  Ken-Dang  in 1983. The song "Hours And Days" from the album  Monsters & Miracles  from 1984 became a radio hit. Kjersti Bergesen left the band in 1985 and was briefly replaced by Ine Tømmerås until 1986.

1 Hours and Days
2 The Servant
3 She Goes to Few Parties
4 Monsters and Miracles
5 Stale Mate
6 No Choice
7 Sea of Sand
8 Computer Addicted People
9 My Mind Making
10 Human Factor

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched