Johnny Yen - 12 rette og en kule for pannen- 1991 - Punk/New Wave - NACD516

Sale price160,00 kr


JOHNNY YEN – 12 RETTE ELLER EN KULE FOR PANNEN (1991)Johnny Yen Bang! was disbanded in 1982. Yen had Oslo as his base at this time, where he played guest music for, among others, Raga Rockers. In 1983 he released the cassette Factual Night under his own name. Two years later came another cassette, A Parrot With Colors And Sound . In 1985 he released the LP Popcycles in collaboration with Lister. The disc was released in connection with a multimedia performance of the same name. In 1988, Yen released his first solo album, Stillhetens uro , released in connection with an exhibition at Black Box in Oslo. The musical expression was now closer to contemporary music than rock, according to some reviewers. In 1989 came the English-language The Art Of Feeding Birds , a kind of post-punk/art rock in the direction of Magazine and Laurie Anderson. The last one under the Yen name, 12 straight or a bullet for the forehead , from 1991, contained both Norwegian and English lyrics, in a lighter and more varied pop landscape. The then unknown singer Trine Rein took part in these last two releases.

1 Jah Ja

2 12 Rette

3 Magnetic Island

4 Hopp I Seng!

5 Voodoo Chile

6 Candlelight & Wine

7 The Element Of Time

8 Ah

9 Tause Vitner

10 Borderline I

11 Serru Månen Min Kjære?

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched