Henryk Lysiak - Swinging Hammond In Stereo – 1972 – Jazz - NACD495

Sale price160,00 kr


HENRYK LYSIAK – SWINGING HAMMOND IN STEREO (1972) Henryk Arkadiusz Lysiak was a pianist of Polish origin living in Norway. He played with a number of Norwegian artists and orchestras, mainly in jazz, including with the Norwegian Big Band (Radiostorbandet) on the album Day In, Night Out (1975), several orchestras and releases with Frode Thingnæs and the album Beginnings and Endings (1988) with Jon Gordon. He has also played on albums such as Jan Eggum (1975) with Jan Eggum, På den ene siden – På den andre siden (1976) with Odd Børretzen and albums with Vazelina Bilopphøggers and Septimus. He received the Gammleng prize in the studio class in 1983. In 1972 he released his first of two solo albums, with hammond organ versions of well-known songs.

1 For Once In My Life

2 It Takes A Man To Teach A Woman How To Love

3 Can't It Wait Until Tomorrow

4 How About You

5 Yester-me Yester-you Yesterday

6 Mamas Pearl

7 The Happening

8 My Cheri Amour

9 Carry Your Own Load

10 Never Dreamt You'd Leave In Summer

11 Stop! In The Name Of Love

12 Inner City Blues

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched