Front Page – Qualified – 1981 – 80's - NACD111

Sale price160,00 kr


Front Page was formed in Halden in 1978. Together with The Young Lords, they helped to give Halden a reputation as a rock town, a reputation that would last over time. For the first year and a half, the line-up was as follows: Kalle Storm Andersen (guitar), Steinar Karlsen (guitar), Morten Milde (vocals), Chris Nielsen (drums) and Ulf Richter Svendsen (bass). In 1979, this group released the single "Monster"/"Kick Them" on the company New Noise. Andersen was parallel to The Young Lords, and when Front Page's album debut he had chosen to bet on the Lords. The guest musician on Qualified was the guitarist Stein Ramberg (Kollaps).

Front Page participated in the compilation albums The Big Voice Of New Noise (1981), Bloody Strings (1981) and Anarchy and Chaos (1992). In 1990, the band was reunited for one concert in Halden.

1 Summernight Sensation

2 Diana

3 Scarface

4 Shalla-Lalla-Lee

5 Do The Cat Jump

6 So Wild

7 What's The Matter With Me?

8 I Don't Know How To Love Him

9 Qualified

10 Caught In A Trap

11 Tricky Tales

12 Don't Want Your Love

13 Take A Ride

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched