Folque - Dans, dans, Olav Liljekrans - 1978 – 70s – NACD175

Sale price160,00 kr


The folk rock group Folque was formed in Oslo in 1972. The group was originally called Brød og vin, but changed its name to Folque in 1973. The first concert under the name Folque was on 30 April 1973 in Chateau Neuf. Folque was "Norway's leading folk-rock group" and dealt with Norwegian folk music, and mixed this with rhythms and instruments of more recent date, in the same way as Fairport Convention and Steeleye Span did in England. Folque released eight studio albums and one live album. Dans, Dans Olav Liljekrans was their fourth album, and before the recording of the album vocalist Lisa Helljesen and fiddler Trond Villa had quit Folque and been replaced by Jenn Mortensen and Øyvind Rauset. The idea behind the album was to create a journey from medieval ballads via younger folk songs and shilling songs to newly written songs. Dan's dans Olav Liljekrans was an ambitious project, but included many songs that Folque later found did not fit into their repertoire.


1 Dans dans Olav Liljekrans

2 Holterilen

3 Blind-Fredriks vise

4 Lita Kari

5 Beire ti'e no?

6 Kjølstadguten

7 Margjit og Tarjei Risvollo

8 Sol bakom skyan

9 St. Stefans vise

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched