E'Olen -‎ E'Olen - 1979 – Jazz – NACD082

Sale price160,00 kr


E'OLEN – E'OLEN (1979)
E'ol has its roots and inspiration in West African folk music - brought to Norway by "Master Drummer" Momodou Miki N' Doye. The meeting with Norwegian jazz musicians began with a series of jam sessions; but eventually a very special sound was developed. And the characteristic was the name E' Olen, which means WAKE UP! On the album, Miki N'Doye plays bongo drums, congas, cabasa, agogô, he sings and has written all the songs. He has with him, Sveinung Hovensjø, Jon Balke Finn Sletten, Zakhir Helge Linaae, Erik Balke, and Pablo Guanio.


1 E'Olen (Våkn Opp!)

2 Bintang Balong 

3 Massani Yeah 

4 M' Bala Fetchelen 

5 So' Wallo 

6 Kom Beng-Kario 

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched