Drama - High time - 1983 - 80's - NACD073

Sale price160,00 kr


Norway's first boy band was formed in 1982 in Larvik by Per Kristian "Muffe" Indrehus (vocals, guitar), and Geir Olav "Gækki" Bøkestad (guitar), Thomas Siqveland (bass), Per Arne "Perry" Strandbakken (keyboard) and Gunnar "Stikka" Refsdal (drums). Four of the members turned fifteen the year the debut album was released, while Indrehus was all of seventeen. They played innocently charming melodic pop, with strong inspiration from the 60s. The music was written by them. Drama received a lot of attention when the debut album Breaking Away was released in November 1982, but it was the sequel High Time that the following year reached the highest in the VG charts. Then they had also expanded the band with Ollie (Ole Jan Rimstad).

1 High Time

2 Don't Stop

3 Do It!

4 Hey Girl

5 Heavenly Lady

6 On The Run

7 Don't Tell Her On A Sunday

8 Some Kind Of Wonderful

9 Get Up And Go Away

10 It's A Hell Of A Night

11 Graduation Day

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched