Clive Scott & Skywegians - End Of October - 1971 – Blues/country - NACD461

Sale price160,00 kr



The Norwegian/British vocalist, besides Claudia Scott's father, was among the very first to have his own country group in Norway. His band, The Skywegians, was also the start of the recording career of troubadour Johannes Kleppevik. Clive Scott has always been a musician at heart, and started his career by entertaining at a company event in Bergen, together with four local musicians: Kjell Birkeland (guitar), Oddleiv Lygre (guitar), Ole Pedersen (bass) and John Hjelle (drums ). Together with these guys and his eldest daughter Claudia, he went out on the road as Clive Scott & The Skywegians. The debut album Best Of Country & Western was recorded in London and released in 1970. The material was as the title promised: some of the best and most famous songs in the country catalogue. The success in England led to Scott getting a contract in Norway on the Polydor label. Meanwhile, he had assembled a new Skywegians. Only Kjell Birkeland was back from the previous lineup, the others were Harald Dyb (steel guitar), Johannes Kleppevik (bass) and Helge Milde (drums). With Kleppevik on the team, they also had a skilled composer, and he provided eleven of the twelve contributions recorded for the LP End Of October in 1971, which also contained the hit "I'll Be Waitin' For You My Love", which was The top of Europe.

1 Sittin' On A Blue Train

2 We Can Do It If We Want To

3 What Kind Of Love

4 When I Found You

5 Indian River

6 Skywegians Special

7 I'll Be Waiting For You My Love

8 Farewell Dear Daddy

9 It's Time

10 My Song To You

11 I Love Another You

12 Have You Seen The Glory

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched