Blind Date - Don't Talk - 1983 - 80's - NACD065

Sale price160,00 kr


Started in Bergen in 1982 by guitarist and singer Svein Hovland, after the trio Gæmnslag disbanded the same year. With him he got Pytten (Eirik Hundvin) on bass (Tornerose), Magnar Torstad on drums (Allison) and guitarist Leiv Tungesvik (Gjennomslag). During the recording of the debut album Don't Talk the latter was replaced by Malcolm Little (guitar/synth). Even before the release of the debut album, the band was mentioned in panegyrics in certain parts of the music press and held up as Norwegian rock's hope and salvation. The band opted for a kind of "adult", commercial pop rock - not so dissimilar to what Japan was doing at the time - with English lyrics.

1 Don't Talk

2 Voices

3 Janis

4 Stranger Girl

5 Another Romeo

6 Still Fighting

7 Take On The World

8 Strangest Feeling

9 Who Needs A Life Or Two

10 I'm Mental

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched