Bergen Blues Band - Another Blues - 1982 – NACD229

Sale price160,00 kr



Blues band from Bergen, started in 1974 by John Magnar Bernes, better known as Hungry John. Originally, the band was only going to have a gig at Nattjazzen in Bergen that year, but the demand was so great that it became a permanent band. The first line-up consisted of Bernes (vocals, harmonica), Per Jørgensen (guitar), Kåre Sandvik (piano), Edvard Askeland (bass) and Frank Jacobsen (drums). The latter left in 1975 to join Cutting Edge. The new drummer was Willy Korneliussen. This line-up was reinforced with a brass section on the debut album Bergen Blues Band in 1980. This was a blues record of an impressively high standard, recorded in Bergen Lydstudio with Trygve Thue as producer, and contained eleven original compositions by Bernes and Bernes/Rønning/Jørgensen.
1 Another Blues

2 Meanest Blues In Town

3 (She Can) Handle It Right

4 Please Forgive Me

5 (I Saw) Women All Around

6 When The Dust Is Fallin'

7 The Night Is Easy

8 That Was Yesterday

9 Too Late Little Girl

10 The Head Man

11 Long Summer Gone

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched