Bent Bredesen - Brede - 1981 – 80s – NACD276

Sale price160,00 kr



Bent Bredesen also known as Brede and Steve Cooling, is a Norwegian musician, composer, record producer, songwriter, singer and guitarist. He is best known as the former guitarist for Jonas Fjeld from 1975 to 1990 and again from 2011. He made his recording debut as a solo artist in 1981 with the album Brede , and had a small hit with Stikk ut i sola". The rhythm section was the same as in the Jonas Fjeld Band at this time - Igor Kill (Thorleif Larsen, bass) and Paolo Vinaccia (drums) - while other participants were Arne Sæther (keyboards), Lasse Hafreager (grand piano) and Johan Bergli (saxophone and flute ). The content was an entertaining mix that showed Bredesen's breadth as a guitarist and composer. The music was tough and catchy pop/rock with Norwegian lyrics, all written by Bredesen except for the Grand Prix hit "Voi-Voi", which was performed in a reggae version. The producer was Bredesen himself.

1 Lengter til by'n

2 Stikk ut i sola

3 Hvor er du i kveld

4 Så fin du er

5 I en juninatt

6 Snart er det lørdag

7 Det er deg

8 Klokkekrigen

9 Vi er ikke like

10 En ganske enkel mann

11 Laila

12 Vi'ddu værra med til Kongo

13 Voi-Voi

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched