Bendik Hofseth – IX 25 år – 3CD/DVD/Book Box - 2016 - CCD047

Sale price750,00 kr


Bendik Hofseth released his debut album "IX" in 1991, and toured with his then
"unknown" band, consisting of Paolo Vinaccia (drums), Eivind Aarset (guitar),
Knut Reiersrud (guitar), Audun Erlien (bass), Øystein Sevåg (keyboards) and
Reidar Skår (keyboards).

In 2016, "IX" has its 25th anniversary, and it will be celebrated with an anniversary box and
tour. It begins at the Kongsberg Jazz Festival on Saturday 9 July, and it will be
mini-tour in September.

The box includes 3 CDs, 1 DVD and a book.

One of the best "supergroups" to have appeared on a Norwegian stage.
"IX" was named the 95th best Norwegian album of all time in
Morgenbladet's award in 2011.

For six years, Bendik reigned supreme on the pop/jazz throne in Norway.
Parallel to this, he was a significant player on the international jazz scene after taking over the job in the band Steps Ahead from Michael Brecker.

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched