Aunt Mary - Janus - 1973 – Prog - NACD262

Sale price160,00 kr



Progressive hard rock band formed in Fredrikstad in the spring of 1969 by Jan Groth (vocals, organ). The band was initially called Progress, and consisted of Groth, Bjørn Christiansen (guitar, vocals), Svein Gundersen (bass, vocals), Per Ivar Fure (flute, harmonica, saxophone) and Ivan Lauritzen (drums). Groth and Fure came from the big band Dr. Henderson's Blues Caravane, who released a single in 1968. Progress became Aunt Mary when the band went to Denmark, where they made their first LP in January 1970. Janus was their third album, and the band was disbanded shortly after the record came out, even though they had great sales success.


1 Path of Your Dream

2 Mr. Kaye

3 Nocturnal Voice

4 For All Eternity

5 Stumblin' Stone

6 All We've Got to Do is Dream

7 Candles of Heaven

8 What a Lovely Day

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched