Alf Emil Eik - Joy & Breath of Eternity – 1979 – Prog - NACD435

Sale price160,00 kr



In a time when Norwegian music was mostly about punk and nyveiv, a young man from Arendal sat in Scanax Studio and dreamed off into the cosmos. Alf Emil Eik plays mostly all the instruments and also sings on a couple of tracks. Stylistically, the record places itself with one leg in symphonic prog rock and one in funky jazz rock. The music is free and without rules. With a penchant for analogue synths, groovy bass, atmospheric production and a particularly high flair for melodies and moods, Alf Emil Eik created an album that spreads in many directions, but is tied together in a conceptual whole. It feels a bit unfair to compare the album to something special, but bands like Camel and Yes, as well as studio isolations like Mike Oldfield and Todd Rundgren can give a clue to where we are.

1 Morning Glory
2 Joy, Part 1
3 Joy, Part 2
4 To You 4:13 Crying
5 Care
6 Man Of The Present Age, Part 1
7 Man Of The Present Age, Part 2
8 Man Of The Present Age, Part 3
9 Breath Of Eternity
10 March Of Earth
11 Heart
12 After All
13 After The End

Keep yourself updated!

You might also like…

Recently watched